The Skateboard Moms' Blog

A Blog by Women Skaters, for People Everywhere.

We’re Here. September 10, 2007

Filed under: moms,mothers,skateboarding,women — skateboardmoms @ 5:06 pm

Welcome to the Skatemoms’ Blog. We’re glad you found us.

We’ll be blogging about our skate sessions and offering you the collective wisdom of an awesome group of women. Some of us have been skating since the dawn of the sport, and others just picked up a board a couple of days ago. Either way, you’re welcome here if you love skateboarding as much as we do.

DC-Area Skatemoms (Summer 2006)

Mini Mighty Mama Skate-0-Rama, Wakefield Skatepark, Annandale VA, Summer 2006.

 

2 Responses to “We’re Here.”

  1. Geena Says:

    Hello there!

    I’m not a skateboardmom, but a young girlskater (23), and I’ve found a link to your blog on thesideproject.com.

    I’ve read the posts here, and smiled for every post I read.

    It’s really cool to see your motivation and happiness when you skate! I hope I’ll be one of you when I get older!

    I wish you the best and keep the link in my favorites =D

    Geena

    (and sorry for the mistakes, I live in Switzerland, and I’m not speaking english fluently)

    Like

  2. Joie Says:

    How do I make a comment on this blog? Do I have to subscribe? Is this blog on facebook? How do I join skateboard moms on facebook? Thanks Joie

    Like


Leave a Reply

