The Skateboard Moms' Blog

A Blog by Women Skaters, for People Everywhere.

A mind of its own February 9, 2011

Filed under: extreme sports,humor,kids,moms,mothers,skateboarding,women — skateboardmoms @ 8:38 pm

by Hilja

Today, my car decided it wanted to drive by itself to Lower Woodland Skatepark in my hometown of Seattle during the workday.  As a good car owner, I wouldn’t let it go by itself and had to accompany it.  The car wouldn’t leave until the work day was over and I was forced to stay.  Because of my phone being in the car, I missed a call from my 12-year-old son.  When car was ready to go home, I called my son, but I did not let the boy know where mom and the car were.  I pretended I was still at work.  No information is not a lie.  He would have been bummed that he was stuck at home while mom skated. 

It was sooo much fun!!

Skatemom Hilja, from Seattle, learning to carve at Etnies in California, in December 2010.

 

5 Responses to “A mind of its own”

  1. Thanks for post. It’s really informative stuff. I really like to read.Hope to learn a lot and have a nice experience here! my best regards guys!

    Like

  2. […] at Etnies in California, in December 2010. Fonte: The Skateboard Moms' Blog Continue lendo esta matéria! var addedComment = function(response) { //console.log('fbComments: Caught added comment'); […]

    Like

  3. skateboard moms rock! 🙂

    Like

  4. So glad you accompanied your car to the skatepark. GREAT video!!!

    Like


Leave a Reply

